Office of Academic Advising and Transfer Transition Day Division Staff

The Office of Academic Advising & Transfer Transition

Our team of professional academic advisors is here to assist students through their Westfield State Experience. We also offer centralized academic advising assistance to the campus community. In addition to providing retention services to the larger campus community, our advisors work closely with exploratory students, transfer students, as well students placed on academic probation. The office, also oversees Westfield State University's Peer Advising Program.  

Main Office Phone: (413) 572-8678

Location: Parenzo Hall, Room K/L

Dr. Laurie Simpson

Director

(413) 572-5563

lsimpson@westfield.ma.edu

Bill Pass, M.S.W.

Academic Advisor 

(413) 572-8815

wpass@westfield.ma.edu

Carolyn "Lynn" McDonald, M.Ed

Academic Advisor 

(413) 572-5677

cmdonald@westfield.ma.edu

Francheska Cordero, B.A.

Academic Advisor 

(413) 572-8677

fcordero@westfield.ma.edu

Emily McCullen, B.S.W.

Graduate Assistant

(413) 572-8172

emccullen6564@westfield.ma.edu

Jason Phillips

Student Administrative Assistant

(413) 572-8678

jphillips7371@westfield.ma.edu

Derek Estrella

Student Administrative Assistant

(413) 572-8678

destrella3018@westfield.ma.edu

Ebone Donawa

Student Administrative Assistant

(413) 572- 8678

edonawa0945@westfield.ma.edu