The university continues efforts to foster a more respectful and inclusive community in response to recent events. More

×

Chemical & Physical Sciences Dept. Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty & Staff


Christopher Masi, Chair, Professor (Wilson 323, F17 sabbatical)
(413) 572-5371 : cmasi@westfield.ma.edu
Organometallic Chemistry

Cathleen Beals, Administrative Assistant (Wilson 305B)
(413) 572-5669 : cbeals@westfield.ma.edu

Rebecca Beardsley, Laboratory Technician (Wilson 302A)
(413) 572-5670 : rbeardsley@westfield.ma.edu

Maria G. Carranza, Assistant Professor (Wilson 312C)
(413) 572-5564 : mcarranza@westfield.ma.edu
Organic Chemistry

Frank Giuliano, Professor (Wilson 314B)
(413) 572-5514 : fgiuliano@westfield.ma.edu
Science Education, Chemistry

Richard Rees, Professor (Wilson 301A)
(413) 572-5370 : rrees@westfield.ma.edu
Astronomy, Physics

Aaron O. Reyes, Associate Professor (Wilson 312B, F17 sabbatical)
(413) 572-8380 : aoreyes@westfield.ma.edu
Geology

Patrick Romano, Professor (Wilson 321, F17 Temporary Chair)
(413) 572-5369 : promano@westfield.ma.edu
Physical Chemistry

Karsten Theis, Associate Professor (Wilson 314A)
(413) 572-5312 : ktheis@westfield.ma.edu
Biochemistry

Warren Turner, Professor (Wilson 304A)
(413) 572-5372 : wturner@westfield.ma.edu
Physics

Tarin Weiss, Associate Professor (Wilson 318)
(413) 572-8269 : tweiss@westfield.ma.edu
Science Education, Geology

Michael Young, Associate Professor (Wilson 309A)
(413) 572-5741 : myoung@westfield.ma.edu
Geology, Astronomy, Physics


Part-Time Faculty

Carla Desilets
, Visiting Lecturer
413-572-5669 : cdesilets@westfield.ma.edu
Introduction to Chemistry Lab, Organic Chemistry I & II Labs

Ahmet Gunay, Visiting Lecturer (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : agunay@westfield.ma.edu
General Chemistry I & II, General Chemistry I & II Labs

Patricia Jenkins, Visiting Lecturer (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : pjenkins@westfield.ma.edu
General Chemistry I & II Labs

Jennifer Lemieux, Visiting Lecturer (Phy Sci Lab Wilson 311)
413-572-5669 : jlemieux@westfield.ma.edu
Physical Science Lab

Joe Lomenzo, Visiting Lecturer (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : jlomenzo@westfield.ma.edu
Introduction to Chemistry Lab, Physics I & II Labs

Kerrie McKinstry-Jett, Visiting Lecturer (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : kmckinstryjett@westfield.ma.edu
Physical Science , Physical Science Lab

Robert Staron, Visiting Lecturer (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : rstaron@westfield.ma.edu
Astronomy

Contact Us