Weather Alert: Due to snow in the weather forecast, a parking ban on campus will begin Sunday, Feb. 17 at 9 p.m. and remain in effect until 6 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 18. PARKING BAN INFO


Computer Science Faculty & Staff

James Carabetta
Dr. James Carabetta

James Carabetta, Ed.D., Professor, Department Chair
Office: Wilson 319A
Phone: (413) 572‐5352

Areas of Interest
End‐User Computing

Activities at WSU
Member – Campus Technology Committee
Member – NEASC Reaccreditation Steering Committee

Memberships and Professional Activities

Goopeel Chung
Dr. Goopeel Chung

Goopeel Chung, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: Wilson 325C
Phone: (413) 572‐5714

Areas of Interest
DGCE Program Director for CS and CIS
Digital Logic and Microprocessors
Computer Architecture and Operating Systems
Networking and Client Server Computing
Computer Supported Cooperative Work

Memberships and Professional Activities
IEEE Computer Society

Steve Bou Ghosn
Dr. Steve Bou Ghosn

Steve Bou Ghosn, PhD., Assistant Professor
Office: Wilson 325B
Phone: (413) 572‐5294

Areas of Interest
Computer Programming/Software Development
Artificial Intelligence
Networking and Client Server Computing
Computer Security
System Software and low level programming

Activities at WSU
ABET Committee
Computer Science Club Advisor

Ruth Kurniawati
Dr. Ruth Kurniawati

Ruth Kurniawati, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office: Wilson 325D
Phone: (413) 572-5313

Areas of Interest
Medical informatics and data science
Computer and network security
Theoretical foundations of computer science

Memberships and Professional Activities

Bryan Scott
Bryan E. Scott

Bryan E. Scott
Administrative Assistant
Departments of Mathematics and Computer & Information Science
577 Western Avenue
Westfield, MA  01086-1630
Phone: (413) 572-5349
Fax: (413) 572-5617