The university continues efforts to foster a more respectful and inclusive community in response to recent events. More

×

English Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Emily Todd
Chair, Professor
Bates 128C
etodd@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5337
Nineteenth-Century American Literature, Transatlantic Studies, Print Culture

Regina Smialek
Administrative Assistant II
Bates 217
(413) 572-5330

Stephen Adams
Interim Dean of Faculty, Professor
Bates Hall 224
sadams@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5667
Eighteenth-Century British Literature, The Novel, Satire

Heather Crocker Aulenback
Assistant Professor
Ely 218
hcrockeraulenback@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8121
Costume Design, Scenic Design, Drawing & Rendering, and Scenography

Carol Bailey
Assistant Professor
Bates Hall B-103-A

(413) 572-8383
Post-colonial Literature, Caribbean Writers, Women Writers

Glen Brewster
Professor
Bates Hall 112
gbrewster@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5332
British Romanticism, Literary Theory, Film

Sean Casey
Instructor
Bates 203a
scasey@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8381
Composition, Contemporary American Literature, Creative Writing

Brian Chen
Assistant Professor
Bates 203
bchen@westfield.ma.edu
Asian North American Literature, Non-Western World Literature, Contemporary American Literature, Diaspora Studies

William “Jack” Christian
Instructor
Parenzo 011
jchristian@westfield.ma.edu
Composition, Writing and Photography, New Media, Creative Writing

Vanessa Holford Diana
Professor
Bates 213
vdiana@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5687
Native American Literature, African-American Literature

Jennifer DiGrazia
Associate Professor
Bates 103
jdigrazia@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5685
Composition, Queer Theory

Michael Filas
Professor
Bates 07
mfilas@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5687
Twentieth-Century American Literature, Fiction Writing, Post-Evolution, Film

Mary Keator
Instructor
Wilson 203C
mkeator@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8382
Contemplative Practices in Reading and Writing, Sacred Scriptures from the World's Traditions, Mythology

Sabine Klein
Associate Professor
Ely 223
sklein@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8119
Theatre, Drama, German Drama

George Layng
Associate Professor
Bates 215
glayng@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5334
Contemporary Poetry, Journalism, Creative Writing

James McNamara
Assistant Professor
Ely 211
jmcnamara@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8369
Theatre Sound Design, Lighting Design

Gregg Neikirk
Professor
Bates 222
gneikirk@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5331
Journalism, Business & Technical Writing, Milton

Leah Nielsen
Associate Professor
Bates 025
lnielsen@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8069
Writing Poetry, Creative Writing, Contemporary American Literature 

Susan Quandt
Assistant Professor
Parenzo 011
squandt@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8038
American Literature, English Education, Comic Fiction, and Composition

Beth Rothermel
Professor
Bates 103
brothermel@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5336
Writing Pedagogy, History of Rhetorical Education, Women's Studies, and First-Year Writing

Marilyn Sandidge
Professor
Bates 124
msandidge@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5666
Medieval Literature, Shakespeare, History of the English Language

Sophia Sarigianides
Associate Professor
Mod Hall 103B
ssarigianides@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8346
Young Adult Literature, English Education, Qualitative Research and Methodologies

Catherine Savini
Assistant Professor
Mod Hall 104F
csavini@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8310
Writing Across the Curriculum, Composition

Chalet Seidel
Assistant Professor
Mod Hall 104D
cseidel@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8309
Professional Writing, Composition

Nazgol Shifteh
Instructor
MOD 109B
nshifteh@westfield.ma.edu

Elizabeth Starr
Professor
Bates 103
estarr@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5672
Victorian Literature, The Novel

Harry Stessel
Professor
Bates 103
hstessel@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5684
Film, World Literature

Beverly Army Williams
Instructor
Wilson 203A
bwilliams@westfield.ma.edu
Composition, Creative Writing, Business & Technical Writing, Grant Writing

Shirley Wong
Bates 103
swong@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8480


Part-Time Faculty

Michael Antoinetti
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
mantoinetti@westfield.ma.edu

John Benvenuto
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 215
jbenvenuto@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572 – 5782

Christine Charnosky
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 24
ccharnosky@westfield.ma.edu

Nancy Dembek
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
ndembek@westfield.ma.edu

Lori Desrosiers
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
ldesrosiers@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572 – 8780

Michael Duni
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
mduni@westfield.ma.edu

Howard Faerstein
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
hfaerstein@westfield.ma.edu

John Fletcher
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
jfletcher@westfield.ma.edu

Matthew Gagnon
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024

Sarah Heim
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
sheim@westfield.ma.edu

Christopher Hellwig
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 203A
chellwig@westfield.ma.edu

Ann Higgins
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
ahiggins@westfield.ma.edu

Sonji Johnson-Anderson
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 203A
sjohnsonanderson@westfield.ma.edu

Nancy Keyes
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
nkeyes@westfield.ma.edu

Kristina Knotts
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 165
kknotts@westfield.ma.edu

Andrew Kozikowski
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 124
akozikowski@westfield.ma.edu

Beverly Lucey
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
blucey@westfield.ma.edu

William Lucey
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
wlucey@westfield.ma.edu

Carlin Mackie
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
cmackie@westfield.ma.edu

Erin Mahon-Moore
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 24

Bridget Matthews-Kane
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
bmatthewskane@westfield.ma.edu

Katy Milford
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 168
kmilford@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8140

Rebecca Olander
Visiting Lecturer
 Parenzo 011
413-572-8235
rolander@westfield.ma.edu

Jennifer Plant
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
jplant@westfield.ma.edu

Patrick Pritchett
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 24
ppritchett@westfield.ma.edu

Corrin Schulze
Visiting Lecturer
Mod Hall 109A
cschulze@westfield.ma.edu

Samantha Seamans
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
sseamans@westfield.ma.edu

Martha Sienkiewicz
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
msienkiewicz@westfield.ma.edu

Erin Smith
Visiting Lecturer
Mod Hall 109B
esmith@westfield.ma.edu

Jessica Thelen
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 24
jthelen@westfield.ma.edu

Joan Timberlake
Visiting Lecturer
Mod Hall 109A
jtimberlake@westfield.ma.edu

Aubin Tyler
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
atyler@westfield.ma.edu