Health & Safety Alert: The City of Westfield’s risk level for the mosquito-borne Eastern Equine Encephalitis (EEE) illness has been elevated to high. In addition to sharing and encouraging individual precautions with the campus community, the University has rescheduled outdoor campus activities to avoid the hours between dusk and dawn, until further notice. More Information

×

English Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Stephen Adams
Chair, Professor
Bates Hall 128
sadams@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8693
Eighteenth-Century British Literature, The Novel, Satire

Regina Smialek
Administrative Assistant II
Bates 217
(413) 572-5330

Beverly Army Williams
Instructor
Wilson 203A
bwilliams@westfield.ma.edu
Composition, Creative Writing, Business & Technical Writing, Grant Writing

Carol Bailey
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 103

(413) 572-8383
Post-colonial Literature, Caribbean Writers, Women Writers

Glen Brewster
Professor
Bates Hall 112
gbrewster@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5332
British Romanticism, Literary Theory, Film

Sean Casey
Instructor
Parenzo 011
scasey@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8381
Composition, Contemporary American Literature, Creative Writing

Brian Chen
Assistant Professor
Bates Hall 203
bchen@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8433
Asian North American Literature, Non-Western World Literature, Contemporary American Literature, Diaspora Studies

Heather Crocker Aulenback
Associate Professor
Ely 218
hcrockeraulenback@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8121
Costume Design, Scenic Design, Drawing & Rendering, and Scenography

Vanessa Holford Diana
Professor
Bates 213
vdiana@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5687
Native American Literature, African-American Literature

Jennifer DiGrazia
Professor
Bates Hall 203
jdigrazia@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5685
Composition, Queer Theory

Michael Filas
Professor
Bates 07
mfilas@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5683
Twentieth-Century American Literature, Fiction Writing, Post-Evolution, Film

Paige Hermansen
Assistant Professor
Bates Hall 127
phermansen@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8578
Composition, Rhetoric

Mary Keator
Instructor
Bates Hall 025
mkeator@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8382
Contemplative Practices in Reading and Writing, Sacred Scriptures from the World's Traditions, Mythology

Sabine Klein
Associate Professor
Ely 216/Dower 107
sklein@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8119/413-572-8638
Theatre, Drama, German Drama

George Layng
Professor
Bates 204
glayng@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5334
Contemporary Poetry, Journalism, Creative Writing

James McNamara
Associate Professor
Ely 211
jmcnamara@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8369
Theatre Sound Design, Lighting Design

Gregg Neikirk
Professor
Bates Hall 222
gneikirk@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5331
Journalism, Business & Technical Writing, Milton

Leah Nielsen
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 210
lnielsen@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8069
Writing Poetry, Creative Writing, Contemporary American Literature

Eric Parness
Assistant Professor
Ely 233
eparness@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5333
Theatre

Yelizaveta Renfro
Assistant Professor
Parenze Hall 011
yrenfro@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8416
Composition, World Literature

Beth Rothermel
Professor
Bates 103
brothermel@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5336
Writing Pedagogy, History of Rhetorical Education, Women's Studies, and First-Year Writing

Sophia Sarigianides
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 203
ssarigianides@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8346
Young Adult Literature, English Education, Qualitative Research and Methodologies

Catherine Savini
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 018/RWC Parenzo 218
csavini@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8310/(413) 572-5569
Writing Across the Curriculum, Composition

Chalet Seidel
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 127
cseidel@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8309
Professional Writing, Composition

Elizabeth Starr
Professor
Bates 224
estarr@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5672
Victorian Literature, The Novel

Harry Stessel
Professor
Bates 103
hstessel@westfield.ma.edu
Film, World Literature

Shirley Wong
Assistant Professor
Bates 103
swong@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8480
Twentieth-Century British and Anglophone Literature, Poetry, Postcolonial Studies


Part-Time Faculty

Michael Antoinetti
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
mantoinetti@westfield.ma.edu

John Benvenuto
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
jbenvenuto@westfield.ma.edu

Christine Charnosky
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
ccharnosky@westfield.ma.edu

Nancy Dembek
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
ndembek@westfield.ma.edu

Lori Desrosiers
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
ldesrosiers@westfield.ma.edu

Michael Duni
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
mduni@westfield.ma.edu

Matthew Gagnon
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
mgagnon@westfield.ma.edu

Sarah Heim
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
sheim@westfield.ma.edu

Christopher Hellwig
Visiting Lecturer
Mod 109
chellwig@westfield.ma.edu

Ann Higgins
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
ahiggins@westfield.ma.edu
413-572-8783

Sonji Johnson-Anderson
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
sjohnsonanderson@westfield.ma.edu

Katja Jylkka
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
kjylkka@westfield.ma.edu

Nancy Keyes
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
nkeyes@westfield.ma.edu

Kristina Knotts
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 165
kknotts@westfield.ma.edu

Andrew Kozikowski
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 011
akozikowski@westfield.ma.edu

Beverly Lucey
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
blucey@westfield.ma.edu

William Lucey
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
wlucey@westfield.ma.edu

Carlin Mackie
Visiting Lecturer
Reading Writing Center
cmackie@westfield.ma.edu

Katy Milford
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 168
kmilford@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8140

Rebecca Olander
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 203
413-572-8235
rolander@westfield.ma.edu

Luda Polevoy
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 203
lpolevoy@westfield.ma.edu

Patrick Pritchett
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 24
ppritchett@westfield.ma.edu

Corrin Schulze
Visiting Lecturer
Mod 109
cschulze@westfield.ma.edu

Erin Smith
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
esmith@westfield.ma.edu

Jessica Thelen
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 24
jthelen@westfield.ma.edu

Joan Timberlake
Visiting Lecturer
Mod Hall 109A
jtimberlake@westfield.ma.edu

Aubin Tyler
Visiting Lecturer
Communication Dept.
Parenzo 011
atyler@westfield.ma.edu