As centuries-long injustices against black and brown persons continue today, the University remains committed to supporting and educating students, faculty and staff on our mission and values centered on inclusion, diversity and equity. Read more

×

Westfield State University was recently made aware of disturbing social media matters. We take these matters seriously and the University is assessing and addressing them under appropriate policies and procedures. Read President Torrecilha’s message to the campus community on this matter.

×

Social Work Faculty & Staff


Ziblim Abukari, Ph.D. MSW
Associate Professor
BSW Program Director
phone: 413.572.8345
email at: zabukari@westfield.ma.edu


Maureen E. Clark, MSW, LICSW
Assistant Professor
phone: 413.572.8607
email at: mclark@westfield.ma.edu



Sunday Fakunmoju, Ph.D., MSW, LICSW (D.C.), LCSW-C (MD)
Associate Professor
phone: 413.572.8336
email at: sfakunmoju@westfield.ma.edu


Maria del Mar Farina de Parada, Ph.D., MBA, LICSW
Assistant Professor
MSW Program Director
phone: 413.572.8342
email at: mfarinadeparada@westfield.ma.edu


Terri Haven
Terri Haven, MSW, LICSW
Field Education Director
phone: 413.572.8405
email at: thaven@westfield.ma.edu


Mark Horwitz
Mark Horwitz, Ph.D., J.D., MSW
Associate Professor 
phone: 413.572.8343
email at: mhorwitz@westfield.ma.edu


Robert C. Kersting
Robert C. Kersting, Ph.D., MSW, DCSW, ACSW
Professor
(on administrative reassignment)
phone: 413.572.5536
email at: rkersting@westfield.ma.edu



Maria Mead, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Field Education Director
phone: 413.572.8332
email at: mmead@westfield.ma.edu


Nora Padykula, Ph.D., MSW,  LICSW (MA)
Professor
Department Chair
phone: 413.572.8239
email at: npadykula@westfield.ma.edu


Jennifer Propp, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Jennifer Propp, Ph.D., MSW
Associate Professor
phone: 413.572.8838
email at: jpropp@westfield.ma.edu


Rosemary Sullivan
Rosemary Sullivan, Ph.D., MSW,  LICSW (MA)
Associate Professor
phone: 413.572.8292
email at: rsullivan@westfield.ma.edu


 

 



CJ Van Wright, DSW, MSW, LICSW
Assistant Professor 
phone: 413.572.5479 
email at: cvanwright@westfield.ma.edu



Jamie L. Walsh, MSW, LICSW
Assistant Field Education Director
phone: 413.572.8446
email at: jlwalsh@westfield.ma.edu



Katherine Walsh, Ph.D., MSW,  LICSW (MA)
Professor
phone: 413.572.5335
email at: kwalsh@westfield.ma.edu


 
Nichole Wofford, Ph.D., MSW, LICSW (MA), LCSW/LMFT (CA)
Assistant Professor
phone: 413.572.8665
email at: nwofford@westfield.ma.edu


Ron Cummings, M.Ed.
Office Manager
phone: 413.572.8331
email at: rcummings@westfield.ma.edu