The university continues efforts to foster a more respectful and inclusive community in response to recent events. More

×

Get To Know Your Advisor!

Each DGCE advisor has his or her own preference for how students should contact them. See the chart below to find out who the advisor for your program is and how you should make an appointment to meet with him or her.

Advisors for the Division of Graduate and Continuing Education 

Program How to make an appointment   Advisor
Accounting (grad) Email Dr. Moore at emoore@westfield.ma.edu Erin Moore
Undergraduate Art Call Jamie Wainright: (413) 572-5734 Jamie Wainright
Post-Bacc. Art Call Dr. Greaney: (413) 572-5630 Bill Greaney
UG Biology Email Dr. Hanselmen at jhanselman@westfield.ma.edu Jennifer Hanselman
Biology (grad and post-bacc.) Email Dr. Hanselman at jhanselman@westfield.ma.edu Jennifer Hanselman
Communication Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Thomson
Computer/Info Science Email Goopeel Chung at gchung@westfield.ma.edu Goopeel Chung
Criminal Justice (undergrad) Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 John Jones
Criminal Justice (graduate) Email Dr. Kudlac at ckudlac@westfield.ma.edu Christopher Kudlac
Business MGMT  (in-class) Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Bradford Knipes
Business MGMT (online) Email Professor Irujo at cirujo@westfield.ma.edu Christine Irujo
Special Ed. Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Laura Baker
Voc. Ed. Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Don Jarvis
Early Childhood Ed. Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Curro
Elementary Ed. Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Martin Henley
Reading Specialist Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Sandy Berkowitz
English Email Dr. Sandidge at msandidge@westfield.ma.edu Marilyn Sandidge
Environmental Science Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Thomson
Ethnic and Gender Studies Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Thomson
GARP Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Thomson
History (undergrad) Email Dr. Abate at mabate@westfield.ma.edu Mark Abate
History (grad/post-bacc) Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Michael Anciello
Liberal Studies (online) Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 David Lovejoy
Liberal Studies (in person) Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 David Lovejoy
Math (undergrad) Email Karen Vorwerk: kvorwerk@westfield.ma.edu Karin Vorwerk
Math (grad/post-bacc) Email Karen Vorwerk: kvorwerk@westfield.ma.edu Karin Vorwerk
Movement Science (undergrad) Contact Mary Thomson Mary Thomson
Music Contact Dr. Gibson at rgibson@westfield.ma.edu Rachel Gibson
Philosophy Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Thomson
Physical Science (undergrad) Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Thomson
Physical Science (grad) Contact Dr. Romano at (413) 572-5369 Patrick Romano
Political Science Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Thomson
Psych (undergrad) Email Dr. Szpiler at jszpiler@westfield.ma.edu Jack Szpiler
Psych – Mental Health Email Dr. Hayes at rhayes@westfield.ma.edu Robert Hayes
Psych – ABA Email Dr. Reyes at jreyes@westfield.ma.edu Jorge Reyes
Psych – Guidance Email Maria Letasz at mletasz@westfield.ma.edu Maria Letasz
Public Administration Email Dr. Smailes at dmsailes@westfield.ma.edu David Smailes
Social Work (undergrad) Email Dr. Padykula at npadykula@westfied.ma.edu Nora Padykula
Social Work (grad) Email Dr. Kersting at rkersting@westfield.ma.edu Robert Kersting
Sociology Email Dr. Tamara Smith at tsmith@westfield.ma.edu Tamara Smith
Undeclared Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 David Lovejoy
World Language Studies Call DGCE main office: (413) 572-8020 Mary Thomson