

Board of Trustees

Presidential Search Advisory Committee

May 28, 2015 President's Boardroom, The Horace Mann Center

MEMBERS PRESENT: Katheryn Bradford, Junior Delgado, Evelyn Dina, Joshua Frank, Margot

Hennessy, Terrell Hill, Ron'na Lytle, Luis Perez and Edward Welsh.

MEMBERS PARTICIPATING REMOTELY: Robin Jensen.

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Steven Marcus, Carlton Pickron, and Henry Thomas.

Meeting called to order at 9:32 AM.

MOTION made by Katheryn Bradford, seconded by Edward Welsh to elect Terrell Hill as chair pro tempore in accordance with Westfield State University Board of Trustee Bylaws, Article IV, Section 6. Motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Robin Jensen, Dr. Kim Morrisson, Senior Managing Director, and Ms. Nancy Helfman, Vice President and Senior Associate, of Diversified Search called in at 9:34 AM. Trustee Hill stated committee member, Ms. Jensen, would be participating remotely due to geographic distance.

MOTION made by Katheryn Bradford, seconded by Joshua Frank to accept the minutes from the April 28, 2015 Presidential Search Advisory Committee meeting.

ROLL CALL VOTE taken:

Katheryn Bradford	Yes
Junior Delgado	Yes
Evelyn Dina	Yes
Joshua Frank	Yes
Margot Hennessy	Yes
Terrell Hill (Chair Pro Tempore)	Yes
Robin Jensen	Yes
Ron'na Lytle	Yes
Luis Perez (Secretary)	Yes
Edward Welsh	Yes

Motion passed unanimously.

MOTION made by Margot Hennessy, seconded by Edward Welsh to move into executive session to discuss applicants resumes and their qualifications, stating such a discussion in an open meeting would have a detrimental effect in obtaining qualified applicants.

9:38 AM, ROLL CALL VOTE taken:

Katheryn Bradford	Yes
Junior Delgado	Yes
Evelyn Dina	Yes
Joshua Frank	Yes
Margot Hennessy	Yes
Terrell Hill (Chair Pro Tempore)	Yes
Robin Jensen	Yes
Ron'na Lytle	Yes
Luis Perez (Secretary)	Yes
Edward Welsh	Yes

Motion passed unanimously.

MOTION made by Junior Delgado, seconded by Edward Welsh to move out of executive session.

10:54 AM, ROLL CALL VOTE taken:

Katheryn Bradford	Yes
Junior Delgado	Yes
Evelyn Dina	Yes
Joshua Frank	Yes
Margot Hennessy	Yes
Terrell Hill (Chair Pro Tempore)	Yes
Ron'na Lytle	Yes
Edward Welsh	Yes

Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 10:58 AM.