

Board of Trustees

Presidential Search Advisory Committee

August 28, 2015 Sheraton Hartford Hotel, Grasso Room

MEMBERS PRESENT: Katheryn Bradford, Justin Connolly, Junior Delgado, Evelyn Dina, Margot

Hennessy, Robin Jensen, Ron'na Lytle, Steven Marcus, Luis Perez, Carlton

Pickron, and Edward Welsh.

MEMBERS PARTICIPATING REMOTELY: Henry Thomas.

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Terrell Hill.

Meeting called to order 8:16 AM.

Trustee Steven Marcus explained to the committee he would need to excuse himself at 9:15 AM for a conference call. The committee will need to elect a chair pro tempore.

MOTION made by Margot Hennessy, seconded by Junior Delgado to move into executive session to interview applicants, stating such a discussion in an open meeting would have a detrimental effect in obtaining qualified finalists.

8:19 AM, **ROLL CALL VOTE** taken:

Katheryn Bradford	Yes
Justin Connolly	Yes
Junior Delgado	Yes
Evelyn Dina	Yes
Margot Hennessy	Yes
Robin Jensen	Yes
Ron'na Lytle	Yes
Steven Marcus (Chair)	Yes
Luis Perez (Secretary)	Yes
Carlton Pickron	Yes
Edward Welsh	Yes

Motion passed unanimously.

MOTION made by Robin Jensen, seconded by Evelyn Dina to move out of executive session.

5:20 PM, **ROLL CALL VOTE** taken:

Katheryn Bradford	Yes
Justin Connolly	Yes
Junior Delgado	Yes
Evelyn Dina	Yes
Margot Hennessy	Yes
Robin Jensen	Yes
Ron'na Lytle	Yes
Steven Marcus	Yes
Luis Perez (Chair Pro Tempore)	Yes
Carlton Pickron	Yes
Edward Welsh	Yes

Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 5:22 PM.