As centuries-long injustices against black and brown persons continue today, the University remains committed to supporting and educating students, faculty and staff on our mission and values centered on inclusion, diversity and equity. Read more

×

Westfield State University was recently made aware of disturbing social media matters. We take these matters seriously and the University is assessing and addressing them under appropriate policies and procedures. Read President Torrecilha’s message to the campus community on this matter.

×
Globe against sky

Institutional Advancement Staff

Institutional Advancement is an integrated team that is responsible for furthering the mission of Westfield State University.  Together, the different units support students, faculty and staff through fundraising, communications and engagement of external constituencies in meaningful interactions that foster pride, advocacy and private support for the University.  We build genuine, trust-based relationships, both internally and externally.


Meet Our Team

Dr. Erica Broman
Vice President and Executive Director of the Westfield State Foundation, Institutional Advancement
Horace Mann Center, Room 247
ebroman@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8644

Joanne M. Leighton
Assistant to the Vice President, Institutional Advancement and Executive Director of the Westfield State Foundation
Horace Mann Center, Room 248
jleighton@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-8811

Lisa G. McMahon
Director, Advancement and Stewardship
Horace Mann Center, Room 246
lmcmahon@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-8645

Marnie Dacko
Major Gifts Officer
Horace Mann Center, Room 244
mdacko@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8648

Wllilam M. Hynes
Major Gifts Officer
Horace Mann Center, Room 245
whynes@westfield.ma.edu

Jennifer Zajac
Sr. Annual Giving Coordinator
Horace Mann Center, Room 240
jzajac@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5228

Katheryn L. McColley Bradford
Director, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 235
kbradford@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5404

Thomas H. Convery '78
Alumni Services and Lifetime Owl Coordinator, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 235
tconvery@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8649

Cheri Baranowski
Administrative Assistant II, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 235
cbaranowski@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8652

Ruthie Giles
Associate Director, Advancement Services and Donor Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 241
rgiles@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8489

Bonnie R. Hanson
Administrative Assistant, Advancement
Horace Mann Center, Room 249 
bclark@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8631

Nicole Pratt  
Administrative Assistant, Advancement
Horace Mann Center, Room 240
npratt@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-863