The university continues efforts to foster a more respectful and inclusive community in response to recent events. More

×
Institutional Advancement Staff

Institutional Advancement Staff

Institutional Advancement is an integrated team that is responsible for furthering the mission of Westfield State University.  Together, the different units support students, faculty and staff through fundraising, communications and engagement of external constituencies in meaningful interactions that foster pride, advocacy and private support for the University.  We build genuine, trust-based relationships, both internally and externally.


Meet Our Team

Dr. Erica Broman
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Horace Mann Center, 247
ebroman@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8644

Joanne M. Leighton
Staff Assistant, Advancement
jleighton@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-8811

Lisa G. McMahon
Director, Advancement and Stewardship
Horace Mann Center, Room 246
lmcmahon@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-8645

Brent B. Bean '07
Director, Government, Corporate and Community Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 240
bbean@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-5636

Bonnie R. Hanson
Administrative Assistant, Advancement
Horace Mann Center, Room 235
bclark@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8631

Patrick Carpenter
Major Gifts Officer
Horace Mann Center, Room 241
pcarpenter@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8647

 

Katheryn L. McColley Bradford
Director, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, 014B
kbradford@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5404

Thomas H. Convery '78
Alumni Services and Lifetime Owl Coordinator, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, 014B
tconvery@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8649

Cheri Baranowski
Administrative Assistant II, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, 014B
cbaranowski@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8489

Kelly A. Galanis
Associate Director of Advancement, Communication and Information Services
Horace Mann Center, Room 248
kgalanis@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5228

Bo Sullivan
Development Officer, Advancement
Horace Mann Center, Room 240
bosullivan@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8646

Julie Phillips
Annual Giving Coordinator
Horace Mann Center, Room 235
jphillips@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8489