Workshops and Networking Events

On-Campus Events 

Educator Resume Day
Monday, February 25, 2019
3:00 - 6 pm
Career Center
Please RSVP to reserve your 15-minute, resume review appointment!

Northwestern Mutual Information Table
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Commuter Café

Kaman’s Art Shoppe’s Information Table
Thursday, February 28, 2019  
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Commuter Café

Communication Networking Night
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Scanlon Banquet Hall

Career Talks
Tuesday, April 16 & Wednesday, April 24, 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Ely Campus Center (in front of the bookstore)

Portland, ME P.D. Info Session
Friday, April 12, 2019
6:00 pm
Wilson Aud. 130

Portland, ME P.D. Exam
Saturday, April 13, 2019
8:00 am
Bates PC Labs 03 & 04



 

Law Enforcement Career Prep Seminar
Saturday, March 23, 2019
-and-
Saturday, March 30, 2019
9 am - 3 pm
Owl's Nest
***Must attend both sessions.  Please sign up in the Career Center. 

Health Professions Networking Night 
Thursday, April 4, 2019
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Scanlon Banquet Hall

Triumvirate "Red2Green" Networking Event
Monday, March 25, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Owl's Nest 

MSCPA Spring Career Workshop, “The Next Step”
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
4:30 pm -7:30 pm, registration begins at 4:00 pm
PwC, 101 Seaport Blvd, Boston, MA

C&S Information Table
Monday, March 25, 2019
Ely Hall - Ely Garden Level Lounge
11 AM – 1 PM

Scribe America Information Table
Monday, March 25, 2019
Wilson Hall - Cafe Dining Area
1-3 PM

C&S Information Table
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Wilson Hall - Cafe Dining Area
11 AM – 1 PM

C&S Information Table
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Wilson Hall - Cafe Dining Area
11 AM – 1 PM

Off-Campus Networking Opportunities

Young Professional Society

The Young Professional Society is available in almost every major area.  The Young Professional Society of Greater Springfield is a great way to start building up professional connections with young professionals in the greater Springfield area.  Monthly Third Thursday events offer a more comfortable atmosphere to meet area professionals. 

Career One Stop

CareerOneStop's online directory of professional associations provide you with a comprehensive listing of professional associations by industry field.  Professional associations are a great way to meet professionals in your desired industry.

Online Networking

Linkedin

LinkedIn comes up in the top 5% of all Google searches making it a key site to present your best professional face to the working world.  Connect with professionals sharing similar interests.  Get started by joining the Westfield State University Careers group!  If you need help crafting your message, check out Mango's free email builder. Also, check out these tips on how to optimize your LinkedIn profile.