As centuries-long injustices against black and brown persons continue today, the University remains committed to supporting and educating students, faculty and staff on our mission and values centered on inclusion, diversity and equity. Read more

×

Westfield State University was recently made aware of disturbing social media matters. We take these matters seriously and the University is assessing and addressing them under appropriate policies and procedures. Read President Torrecilha’s message to the campus community on this matter.

×

Chemical & Physical Sciences Dept. Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty & Staff


Christopher Masi, Chair, Professor (Wilson 323, F17)
(413) 572-5371 : cmasi@westfield.ma.edu
Organometallic Chemistry

Rico Acevedo, Assistant Professor, Wilson (309A)
413-572-5741: racevedo@westfield.ma.edu
BioChemistry

Cathleen Beals, Administrative Assistant (Wilson 305B)
(413) 572-5669 : cbeals@westfield.ma.edu

Rebecca Beardsley, Laboratory Technician (Wilson 302A)
(413) 572-5670 : rbeardsley@westfield.ma.edu

Ahmet Gunay, Assistant Professor (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : agunay@westfield.ma.edu
General Chemistry I & II, General Chemistry I & II Labs

Maria G. Carranza, Assistant Professor (Wilson 312C)
(413) 572-5564 : mcarranza@westfield.ma.edu
Organic Chemistry (leave of abscence 2019-2020)

Frank Giuliano, Professor (Wilson 314B)
(413) 572-5514 : fgiuliano@westfield.ma.edu
Science Education, Chemistry

Richard Rees, Professor (Wilson 301A)
(413) 572-5370 : rrees@westfield.ma.edu
Astronomy, Physics

Aaron O. Reyes, Associate Professor (Wilson 312B, F17 sabbatical)
(413) 572-8380 : aoreyes@westfield.ma.edu
Geology

Patrick Romano, Professor (Wilson 321, F17)
(413) 572-5369 : promano@westfield.ma.edu
Physical Chemistry

Karsten Theis, Associate Professor (Wilson 314A)
(413) 572-5312 : ktheis@westfield.ma.edu
Biochemistry

Subramanian Vaitheeswaran, Assistant Professor, (304A)
413-572-5372: svaitheeswaran@westfield.ma.edu 
Physics

Warren Turner, Professor (Wilson 304A)
(413) 572-5372 : wturner@westfield.ma.edu
Physics (leave of abscence 2019-2020)

Tarin Weiss, Associate Professor (Wilson 318)
(413) 572-8269 : tweiss@westfield.ma.edu
Science Education, Geology


Part-Time Faculty

Rich  Auclair , Visiting Lecturer, (312A)
413-572-5669, rauclair@westfield.ma.edu
General Chemistry Lab

Carla Desilets, Visiting Lecturer
413-572-5669 : cdesilets@westfield.ma.edu
Introduction to Chemistry Lab, Organic Chemistry I & II Labs

Patricia Jenkins, Visiting Lecturer (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : pjenkins@westfield.ma.edu
General Chemistry I & II Labs

Jennifer Lemieux, Visiting Lecturer (Phy Sci Lab Wilson 311)
413-572-5669 : jlemieux@westfield.ma.edu
Physical Science Lab

Joe Lomenzo, Visiting Lecturer (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : jlomenzo@westfield.ma.edu
Introduction to Chemistry Lab, Physics I & II Labs

Kerrie McKinstry-Jett, Visiting Lecturer (Wilson 312A)
413-572-5669 : kmckinstryjett@westfield.ma.edu
Physical Science , Physical Science Lab

Contact Us