Reminder: August 1 is the deadline for students to submit their proof of COVID-19 vaccination for the Fall 2021 semester. For information on the vaccine mandate and helpful FAQs for the semester, click here.

Globe against sky

Movement Science Hall of Fame

2019 Hall of Fame Honorees (Inaugural Class)


Mike Perry

(Class of 1976)

Physical Educator, Bridgewater/Raynham School District, Bridgewater/Raynham, MA.  Inducted into the MA Basketball Coach’s Hall of Fame in 2015.   Five-time MIAA Coach-of-the-Year.

Jack Mosko

(Class of 1978)

Physical Educator, Garfield Middle School, Revere, MA.  Received the 2017-2018 Inspirational Award from the Massachusetts Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance.   Multiple Coach-of-the-Year honors with Revere High School Track and Field team.

Mark Fournier

(Class of 1978)

Physical Educator (adaptive), retired in 2014 from his most recent position in the Holyoke Public Schools, Holyoke, MA.  Worked with Unified Sports Program which partnered mainstream and special needs students in basketball, soccer and volleyball.

Dave Finch

(Class of 1979)

Physical Educator (Head of Department), Wilton/Lyndeborough High School, Wilton/Lyndeborough, NH.  Served as the Athletic Director from 1981-1990 & 1992-1994 and coached varsity baseball for 18 years.

Cindy Coughlin

(Class of 1980)

Physical Educator, retired in 2018 from her most recent position at Alice Beal Elementary School, Springfield, MA.  White House Champions of Change Recipient, Let’s Move (2012).   Grinspoon Teacher of Excellence Award (2008).

Mark Allen

(Class of 1980)

Head Athletic Trainer/Professor, Western Connecticut University, Danbury, CT.  Selected by the U.S. Olympic Committee as an Athletic Trainer.   Serves on the CT Athletic Trainers Association Board of Directors.

Karen Pawlishen Gomez

(Class of 1998)

Physical Educator, Westfield Technical Academy, Westfield, MA.  Athletic Director of the Year (District F) in 2015.  American Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance Mable Lee Award Winner (2008).

Abigail Wrinn

(Class of 2005)

Physical Educator, Windsor Locks Middle School, Windsor Locks, CT.  2016 CT Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance Middle School Teacher-of-the-Year.  National Association of Sport and Physical Education Mable Lee Award Winner (2014).

Mike Burtch

(Class of 2009)

Physical Educator, Bigelow Middle School, Newton, MA.   Founding Board member of the United State Tchoukball Association (2014).  Grinspoon Teacher of Excellence Award (2011).