Health & Safety Alert: The City of Westfield’s risk level for the mosquito-borne Eastern Equine Encephalitis (EEE) illness has been elevated to high. In addition to sharing and encouraging individual precautions with the campus community, the University has rescheduled outdoor campus activities to avoid the hours between dusk and dawn, until further notice. More Information

×

Get To Know Your Advisor!

Each CGCE advisor has his or her own preference for how students should contact them. See the chart below to find out who the advisor for your program is and how you should make an appointment to meet with him or her.

Advisors for the College of Graduate and Continuing Education 

Program How to make an appointment   Advisor
Accounting (grad) Email Dr. Moore at emoore@westfield.ma.edu Erin Moore
Undergraduate Art Call Jamie Wainright: (413) 572-5734 Jamie Wainright
Biology (undergrad) Email Dr. Christensen at dchristensen@westfield.ma.edu David Christensen
Biology (grad/post-bacc) Email Dr. Christensen at dchristensen@westfield.ma.edu David Christensen
Communication Email Nigel Dobereiner at ndobereiner@westfield.ma.edu Nigel Dobereiner
Computer/Info Science Email Dr. Carabetta at jcarabetta@westfield.ma.edu James Carabetta
Criminal Justice (undergrad) Email John Jones at jjones@westfield.ma.edu John Jones
Criminal Justice (grad) Email Dr. Kudlac at ckudlac@westfield.ma.edu Christopher Kudlac
Business MGMT (undergrad, A-N) Email David Bakuli at dbakuli@westfield.ma.edu David Bakuli 
Business MGMT (undergrad, O-Z) Email Hillary Sackett-Taylor at hsacketttaylor@westfield.ma.edu Hillary Sackett- Taylor
Business MGMT (online, A-N) Email Christine Irujo at cirujo@westfield.ma.edu Christine Irujo
Business MGMT (online, O-Z) Email Hillary Sackett at hsacketttaylor@westfield.ma.edu Hillary Sackett- Taylor
Special Ed. Call Melissa Trinks: (413) 572-8401 Tracy McLeod
Voc. Ed. Call Melissa Trinks: (413) 572-8401 Donald Jarvis
Early Childhood Ed. Call Melissa Trinks: (413) 572-8401 Mary Curro
Elementary Ed. Call Melissa Trinks: (413) 572-8401 Martin Henley
Reading Specialist Call Melissa Trinks: (413) 572-8401 Sandra Berkowitz
English (undergrad) Email Dr. Adams at sadams@westfield.ma.edu Stephen Adams
English (grad/post-bacc) Email Dr. Brewster at gbrewster@westfield.ma.edu Glen Brewster
Environmental Science Email Dr. McDonalnd at jmcdonald@westfield.ma.edu John McDonald
Ethnic and Gender Studies Email Dr. Stassinos at estassinos@westfield.ma.edu Elizabeth Stassinos
Geography, Planning, Sustainability Email Dr. Conz at bconz@westfield.ma.edu Brian Conz
History (undergrad) Email Dr. Morin at emorin@westfield.ma.edu Erica Morin
History (grad/post-bacc) Email Dr. Aieta at naieta@westfield.ma.edu Nicholas Aieta
Liberal Studies (online) Call Melissa Trinks: (413) 572-8401 David Lovejoy
Liberal Studies (in person) Call Melissa Trinks: (413) 572-8401 David Lovejoy
Math (undergrad) Email Dori Gaulin at dgaulin@westfield.ma.edu Dori Gaulin
Math (grad/post-bacc) Email Dori Gaulin at dgaulin@westfield.ma.edu Dori Gaulin
Movement Science (undergrad/grad) Email Dr. Rausch at rrausch@westfield.ma.edu Robert Rausch
Movement Science (post-bacc) Email Dr. Rausch at rrausch@westfield.ma.edu Robert Rausch
Music (undergrad non-licensure) Email Dr. Bonacci at abonacci@westfield.ma.edu Andy Bonacci
Music (ed: undergrad/post-bacc) Email Dr. Gibson at rgibson@westfield.ma.edu Rachel Gibson
Nursing Contact the Nursing department at (413) 572-8335 Nursing Dept.
Nursing (RN to BSN) Email Jessica Holden at jholden@westfield.ma.edu Jessica Holden
Philosophy Email Dr. Harte at lharte@westfield.ma.edu Liam Harte
Physical Science (undergrad) Contact Dr. Romano at (413) 572-5369 Patrick Romano
Physical Science (grad/post-bacc) Contact Dr. Romano at (413) 572-5369 Patrick Romano
Political Science Email Dr. Hugh Jo at hjo@westfield.ma.edu Hugh Jo
Psych (undergrad) Email Dr. Szpiler at jszpiler@westfield.ma.edu Jack Szpiler
Psych – Mental Health Email Dr. Hayes at rhayes@westfield.ma.edu Robert Hayes
Psych – ABA Email Dr. Reyes at jreyes@westfield.ma.edu Jorge Reyes
Psych – Guidance Email Maria Letasz at mletasz@westfield.ma.edu Maria Letasz
Psych - Forensic Psychology Email Dr. Camilleri at jcamilleri@westfield.ma.edu Joseph Camilleri
Public Administration Email Dr. DiStefano at cdistefano@westfield.ma.edu Charles DiStefano
Social Work (undergrad) Email Dr. Abukari at zabukari@westfield.ma.edu Ziblim Abukari
Social Work (grad) Email Dr. Mildred at rkersting@westfield.ma.edu Robert Kersting
Sociology Email Dr. Aquino at gaquino@westfield.ma.edu Gabriel Aquino
Undeclared Call Melissa Trinks: (413) 572-8401 David Lovejoy
World Language Studies (undergrad) Email Dr. Fauzetdinova at afauzetdinova@westfield.ma.edu Ruth Ohayon
 
World Language/Spanish Graduate Cert. Email Dr. Viera at hviera@westfield.ma.edu Hugo Viera