As centuries-long injustices against black and brown persons continue today, the University remains committed to supporting and educating students, faculty and staff on our mission and values centered on inclusion, diversity and equity. Read more

×

Westfield State University was recently made aware of disturbing social media matters. We take these matters seriously and the University is assessing and addressing them under appropriate policies and procedures. Read President Torrecilha’s message to the campus community on this matter.

×

Public Safety/University Police Staff

The Department is comprised of a Director/Chief , Captain, Lieutenants, University Police Officers, Institutional Security Officers (I.S.O.'s), Student Safety Assistants, Administrative Support Staff.

Director/Chief:
Tony Casciano, tcasciano@westfield.ma.edu

University Police Supervisors:
Captain Michael Foyle, mfoyle@westfield.ma.edu
Lieutenant Jeffrey Hastings, jhastings@westfield.ma.edu
Lieutenant Bernard St. George, bstgeorge@westfield.ma.edu 
Lieutenant Dario Camacho, dcamacho@westfield.ma.edu

University Police Officers:
Officer Sean Coughlin, scoughlin@westfield.ma.edu
Officer Stephen Daneault, sdaneault@westfiled.ma.edu
Officer Jessica Farris, jfarris@westfield.ma.edu
Officer Rachel Foran, rforan@westfield.ma.edu 
Officer Michael Jezak, mjezak@westfield.ma.edu 
Officer Michael Hannaford, mhannaford@westfield.ma.edu 
Officer Brian Kowal, bkowal@westfield.ma.edu 
Officer Caitlin McCue, cmccue@westfield.ma.edu
Officer Marissa Parmeggiani, mparmeggiani@westfield.ma.edu
Officer Efrain Quinones, equinones@westfield.ma.edu
Officer Daniel Stuck, dstuck@westfield.ma.edu

Patrol I.S.O.s:
Spenser Raphaelson

Residential Halls I.S.O.s:
I.S.O. Vincent Brown
I.S.O. Myrka Gilbreath
I.S.O. Maurice Jason
I.S.O. Teresa Swasey

Police Dispatchers:
Dispatcher Anthony Colacarro
Dispatcher William Willard

Administrative Support/Office Staff:
Office Manager, Lattoy McDowell, Staff Assistant, lmcdowell@westfield.ma.edu