As centuries-long injustices against black and brown persons continue today, the University remains committed to supporting and educating students, faculty and staff on our mission and values centered on inclusion, diversity and equity. Read more


Westfield State University was recently made aware of disturbing social media matters. We take these matters seriously and the University is assessing and addressing them under appropriate policies and procedures. Read President Torrecilha’s message to the campus community on this matter.


Public Safety/University Police Staff

The Department is comprised of a Director/Chief , Captain, Lieutenants, University Police Officers, Institutional Security Officers (I.S.O.'s), Student Safety Assistants, Administrative Support Staff.

Tony Casciano,

University Police Supervisors:
Captain Michael Foyle,
Lieutenant Jeffrey Hastings,
Lieutenant Bernard St. George, 
Lieutenant Dario Camacho,

University Police Officers:
Officer Sean Coughlin,
Officer Stephen Daneault,
Officer Jessica Farris,
Officer Rachel Foran, 
Officer Michael Jezak, 
Officer Michael Hannaford, 
Officer Brian Kowal, 
Officer Caitlin McCue,
Officer Marissa Parmeggiani,
Officer Efrain Quinones,
Officer Daniel Stuck,

Patrol I.S.O.s:
Spenser Raphaelson

Residential Halls I.S.O.s:
I.S.O. Vincent Brown
I.S.O. Myrka Gilbreath
I.S.O. Maurice Jason
I.S.O. Teresa Swasey

Police Dispatchers:
Dispatcher Anthony Colacarro
Dispatcher William Willard

Administrative Support/Office Staff:
Office Manager, Lattoy McDowell, Staff Assistant,