Attention students! The 2019-2020 FAFSA is open. Submit by February 15th. Apply here for Financial Aid

×
Institutional Advancement Staff

Institutional Advancement Staff

Institutional Advancement is an integrated team that is responsible for furthering the mission of Westfield State University.  Together, the different units support students, faculty and staff through fundraising, communications and engagement of external constituencies in meaningful interactions that foster pride, advocacy and private support for the University.  We build genuine, trust-based relationships, both internally and externally.


Meet Our Team

Dr. Erica Broman
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Horace Mann Center, Room 247
ebroman@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8644

Joanne M. Leighton
Assistant to the Vice President, Institutional Advancement and Executive Director of the Westfield State Foundation
Horace Mann Center, Room 248
jleighton@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-8811

Lisa G. McMahon
Director, Advancement and Stewardship
Horace Mann Center, Room 246
lmcmahon@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-8645

Brent B. Bean '07
Director, Government, Corporate and Community Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 243
bbean@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-5636

Patrick Carpenter
Major Gifts Officer
Horace Mann Center, Room 245
pcarpenter@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8647

Marnie Dacko
Major Gifts Officer
Horace Mann Center, Room 244
mdacko@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8648

 

Katheryn L. McColley Bradford
Director, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 235
kbradford@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5404

Thomas H. Convery '78
Alumni Services and Lifetime Owl Coordinator, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 235
tconvery@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8649

Cheri Baranowski
Administrative Assistant II, Alumni Relations
Horace Mann Center, Room 235
cbaranowski@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8489

Kelly A. Galanis
Associate Director of Advancement, Communication and Information Services
Horace Mann Center, Room 241
kgalanis@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5228

Julie Phillips
Annual Giving Coordinator
Horace Mann Center, Room 240
jphillips@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8489

Bonnie R. Hanson
Administrative Assistant, Advancement
Horace Mann Center, Room 249 
bclark@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8631

Nicole Pratt  
Administrative Assistant, Advancement
Horace Mann Center, 240
npratt@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8632