Attention students! The 2019-2020 FAFSA is open. Submit by February 15th. Apply here for Financial Aid



The Student Government Legislature is comprised of full-time day students at Westfield State University. Each Class Council has five SGA seats. Each Hall Council has one Representative per one hundred residents living in the respective residence hall. The Commuter population is represented by the Commuter Council President and one commuter representative for each one hundred commuting students. The Legislature has one Multicultural representative who represents the interests of the Multicultural Student Association (MSA), LAFE (Latino Association For Empowerment), SAGE (Student Activists for Gender Equality), Black Student Union (BSU), Portuguese-American Club and the Queer/Straight Alliance (QSA). Also elected is a Community Relations/Fundraising representative who acts as a liaison between SGA and the campus community on charitable fundraising and awareness campaigns.  Rounding out the SGA legislature are nine All University Representatives who are reps at large for the entire student body.