Career Fairs & Events

Need help preparing for the job fair?  Review our Job Fair Success handout and schedule an appointment with a career counselor.  All career fairs listed are open to WSU students!

Job Fairs


OCTOBER 2014

Westfield State University Government, Criminal Justice & Non-Profit Career Fair
Thursday, October 9, 2014
1:30 pm - 4 pm
Woodward Center
Students/Guests: Click here for list of attending employers! 

Harvard Intercollegiate Business Convention
Saturday, October 18, 2014
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM 
Hynes Convention Center, Boston, MA

College2Career Expo 
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
11 am - 3 pm
Rentchler Field, East Hartford, CT

Advocates, Inc. Job Fair
Wednesday, October 29, 2-5 pm
Thursday, October 30, 9am-12pm
1881 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 

JANUARY 2015
UNI Overseas Recruiting Fair
January 30th - February 1, 2015
Registration deadline: January 9, 2015

MARCH 2015
Westfield State University Job & Internship Fair
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 (snow date: April 8, 2015)
1:30 pm - 4 pm
Scanlon Banquet Hall

APRIL 2015
Westfield State University Education & Non-Profit Career Fair
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
4 pm - 6 pm
Scanlon Banquet Hall
Employers: Click here to register!

 

 

Workshops & Networking 


Workshops and Networking Nights

There are a number of opportunities to get connected to professionals in your field. Check out upcoming networking events (on-campus and off) and opportunities.

Career Chats in the Residence Halls!
4 pm - 6 pm
ENTER A FREE RAFFLE!
Tues., Oct. 21: University Hall
Tues., Oct. 28: Scanlon Hall
Tues., Nov. 4: Lansdowne
Tues., Nov. 18: Dickinson Hall
Tues., Dec. 2: Lammers Hall

Biology, Chemistry and General Science Professional Networking Night
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
5:30 – 7:30 pm in Scanlon Banquet Hall

Communication Professional Networking Night
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
5:30 – 7:30 pm in Scanlon Banquet Hall

Law School Series
Sponsored by Dunn & Phillips, P.C.
Wed., Oct.15th, 6 pm in New Hall 141A
Wed., Nov.19th, 6 pm in New Hall 141A