Get To Know Your Advisor!

Each CGCE advisor has their own preference for how students should contact them. See the chart below to find out who the advisor for your program is and how you should make an appointment to meet with them.

Advisors for the College of Graduate and Continuing Education 

Program How to make an appointment   Advisor
Accounting (grad) Email emoore@westfield.ma.edu Erin Moore
Undergraduate Art Email jwainright@westfield.ma.edu Jamie Wainright
Biology (undergrad) Email dchristensen@westfield.ma.edu David Christensen
Biology (grad/post-bacc) Email dchristensen@westfield.ma.edu David Christensen
Communication Email ndobereiner@westfield.ma.edu Nigel Dobereiner
Computer/Info Science Email jcarabetta@westfield.ma.edu James Carabetta
Criminal Justice (undergrad) Email jjones@westfield.ma.edu John Jones
Criminal Justice (grad) Email ckudlac@westfield.ma.edu Christopher Kudlac
Business MGMT (undergrad) Email mtrinks@westfield.ma.edu  Melissa Trinks 
Business MGMT (online) Email mtrinks@westfield.ma.edu Melissa Trinks
Special Education Email tmcleod@westfield.ma.edu  Tracy McLeod
Vocational Education Email mtrinks@westfield.ma.edu for contact information. Donald Jarvis
Early Childhood Education Email mcurro@westfield.ma.edu  Mary Curro
Elementary Education Email mtrinks@westfield.ma.edu for contact information. Martin Henley
Reading Specialist Email sberkowitz@westfield.ma.edu  Sandra Berkowitz
English (undergrad) Email sadams@westfield.ma.edu Stephen Adams
English (grad/post-bacc) Email gbrewster@westfield.ma.edu Glen Brewster
Environmental Science Email jmcdonald@westfield.ma.edu John McDonald
Ethnic and Gender Studies Email estassinos@westfield.ma.edu Elizabeth Stassinos
Geography, Planning, Sustainability Email bconz@westfield.ma.edu Brian Conz
Health Sciences (undergrad) Email ksladyk@westfield.ma.edu  Karen Sladyk
Health Sciences (grad/Physican Assistant) Email jhixon@westfield.ma.edu  Jennifer Hixon
History (undergrad) Email emorin@westfield.ma.edu Erica Morin
History (grad/post-bacc) Email naieta@westfield.ma.edu Nicholas Aieta
Language and Cultural Studies (undergrad) Email hviera@westfield.ma.edu Hugo Viera
Language and Cultural Studies (grad/cert) Email hviera@westfield.ma.edu Hugo Viera
Liberal Studies (online) Email dlovejoy@westfield.ma.edu David Lovejoy
Liberal Studies (in person) Email dlovejoy@westfield.ma.edu  David Lovejoy
Math (undergrad) Email cvonrenesse@westfield.ma.edu Chrissi Von Renesse
Math (grad/post-bacc) Email cvonrenesse@westfield.ma.edu Chrissi Von Renesse
Movement Science (undergrad/grad) Email rrausch@westfield.ma.edu Robert Rausch
Movement Science (post-bacc) Email rrausch@westfield.ma.edu Robert Rausch
Music (undergrad non-licensure) Email abonacci@westfield.ma.edu Andy Bonacci
Music (ed: undergrad/post-bacc) Email rgibson@westfield.ma.edu Rachel Gibson
Nursing Contact the Nursing department at (413) 572-8335 Nursing Dept.
Nursing (RN to BSN) Email jholden@westfield.ma.edu Jessica Holden
Philosophy Email lharte@westfield.ma.edu Liam Harte
Physical Science (undergrad) Email promano@westfield.ma.edu Patrick Romano
Physical Science (grad/post-bacc) Email promano@westfield.ma.edu Patrick Romano
Political Science Email hjo@westfield.ma.edu Hugh Jo
Psych (undergrad) Email jszpiler@westfield.ma.edu Jack Szpiler
Psych – Mental Health Email rhayes@westfield.ma.edu Robert Hayes
Psych – ABA Email jreyes@westfield.ma.edu Jorge Reyes
Psych – Guidance Email mletasz@westfield.ma.edu Maria Letasz
Psych - Forensic Psychology Email jcamilleri@westfield.ma.edu Joseph Camilleri
Public Administration Email cdistefano@westfield.ma.edu Charles DiStefano
Social Work (undergrad) Email zabukari@westfield.ma.edu Ziblim Abukari
Social Work (grad) Email mfarinadeparada@westfield.ma.edu Maria del Mar Farina de Parada
Sociology Email gaquino@westfield.ma.edu Gabriel Aquino
Undeclared Email dlovejoy@westfield.ma.edu  David Lovejoy