Permits for the 2023/2024 academic year are now on sale
- Parking Permits are sold on-line at https://westfieldstate.cmrpay.com/permits/login
- Follow the steps to create your account and select your appropriate lot. Selecting the incorrect lot will result in your purchase being declined.
- Please make sure ALL of your information is correct before submitting your purchase.
- South Lot permits are now open to all residential students (FR, SO, JR, SR).
- The cost for (resident or commuter) permit is $100 for the year.
- Permits for graduate/PA students cost is $60.
- Permit cost for Westfield Promise and Certificate programs is $30 per semester.
- Resident students can only purchase a permit for the South Lot.
- Commuting students can only purchase a permit for the Commuter Lots.
- There are a limited number (only 1,000) of South Lot permits available.
- New this year, all permits will be virtual, so there is no waiting for a permit in the mail. The Permit will be linked to your vehicle’s license plate number.
- If you have to make a change to your vehicle information after your permit have been issued, you can log into your account online to make the change.
- If you are attending the fall semester only, you would purchase the fall only permit. Instructions to purchase a Spring only permit will be emailed to students in early January 2024.
- If you believe you may be eligible for a medical pass, you will still purchase your regular permit and then send an email to email@example.com to request medical accommodations.
Buy Your Student Permit Here
Permits this year are virtual and will be attached to the license plate. If you are having difficulty logging into the permit website, please send an e-mail with the students' name and the issue you are having to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Special Accommodations and Alternative Parking Information
If you are active military, veteran or military connected and need assistance applying for your permit, please contact Robert Vigneault in the department of Veteran and Military Services, located in Bates Hall 015 or via phone at 413-572-8420.
If you are requesting parking due to a medical reason please contact Disability Services at email@example.com.
Massachusetts law requires students enrolled in a state university who operate a vehicle registered in a state other than Massachusetts, complete and return the Non-Resident Registration form. Failure to complete and return this from may result in fines. Please return the form either in person to University Police or by mail to: Westfield State University Police, Attn: Parking, 577 Western Ave., Westfield, MA 01086. All forms must be received no later than the second week of the academic semester. Only one form needs to be completed per academic year per vehicle.
Important Campus Parking Information
- Every student who operates a motor vehicle on university property must purchase a parking permit.
- All students holding virtual permits, should not have a physical permit affixed to their vehicle.
- All students with a South Lot permit must park in the South parking lot, the only exception is between 5:00 PM Friday to 12:00 AM Sunday when you may park in any posted Commuter lot. At no time are you permitted to park in any Faculty, Staff or Visitor spot.
- All Commuter and Continuing Education students must park in posted Commuter lots.
- All overnight guests to campus must register their vehicle with University Police and obtain a temporary overnight pass to park in the South parking lot. Overnight guests to campus are not permitted to park in any Faculty/Staff or Visitor parking spots.
- When a snow ban is in effect, you must move your vehicle to the appropriate lot identified by the Parking Office/University Police or you may receive a $100.00 violation.
- Tickets may be appealed online within 21 days of the ticket issue date.
- If you need assistance with a ride to or from a parking lot, please contact University Police for a transport at 413.572.5262, they are available 7 days a week/24 hours a day.
Frequently Asked Questions
- What if I change vehicles during the year or buy a new car?
Students can purchase a replacement permit for $10.00 by logging on to www.westfieldstate.cmrpay.com to update their information online. Please e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions.
- My car broke down and I will be driving a different car for a few days/weeks, what should I do?
Please go to University Police, they are open 7 days a week, 24 hours a day. They can provide you with a temporary parking pass.
- My housing status has changed, do I need to change my parking permit?
Yes, if you were living on campus and are now a commuter or if you were a commuter and are now living on campus, you must contact Parking to cancel your permit and issue you a refund in order to purchase the replacement permit.
How To Appeal A Ticket
To appeal a ticket to the Parking & Traffic Appeals Committee, you must use the Online Appeal Form. The Committee will consider all appeals filed within twenty-one (21) days of the date of issue of the violation. Please submit all relevant information with your on-line appeal. The decision of the Parking Appeals Committee is final and will be forwarded to the appealer via campus e-mail. While a ticket is on appeal, no late fees will be added.
- If you receive an error message saying your ticket is not in the system yet, wait 24 hours and try again. If you are still not able to enter your appeal, e-mail email@example.com
The Parking Appeals Committee hears many appeal requests and while these reasons may seem valid to the violator, they do not address the policies of Westfield State University.
These following reasons will not result in the violations being dismissed:
- Lack of knowledge of the rules and regulations
- Parking for "just a short period of time"
- Inability to find a parking spot in your authorized lot
- Failure to obtain a temporary parking permit
- Failure to notice parking signs
- Failure to properly display a parking permit
- Being late for class
- Others were not ticketed
If you do receive a ticket and choose to do nothing, late fees and penalties will be added to your ticket and a $35 ticket can end up costing $85 and may prevent you from renewing your license and/or car registration as any outstanding tickets are forwarded to the Registry of Motor Vehicles. Unpaid parking tickets may also prevent you from registering for classes since a hold will be placed on your student account.
How To Pay a Parking Ticket
Parking tickets may be paid on-line at www.westfieldstate.rmcpay.com with either a credit or debit card.
Faculty/Staff Temporary Pass
F/S Vehicle Registration Form
Once you have submitted your on-line request you will receive a confirmation email which signifies that our offices have received your request. Please allow us two weeks for processing. Once ready, you will be able to pick up your decal from the Parking Clerk.